Practical English Program. Sunday 2am PST

Starts Sunday, February 6, classes at 11h in Europe , 6pm in China and 7pm in Japan.

Teacher: Inge Qunhua
7 classes. Limit 6 students. Enrollment open. E-mail

The beginner course is for students whose English is very basic or who have studied English years ago.
It is designed to give students language skills to deal with everyday situations in SL and rl.

A1 level "Can understand and use familiar everyday expressions and very basic phrases aimed at the satisfaction of needs of a concrete type. Can introduce him/herself and others and can ask and answer questions about personal details such as where he/she lives, people he/she knows and things he/she has. Can interact in a simple way provided the other person talks slowly and clearly and is prepared to help."

1 Sun 6 Feb Café
2 Sun 27 Feb Airport
3 Sun  6 Mar Hotel Reception
4 Sun 13 Mar Bank
5 Sun 20 Mar Hospital
6 Sun 27 Mar Garage/Salon
7 Sun 3 Aprr Home

Lesson 1 at the Café: introducing yourself, meeting people, ordering beverages
Lesson 2 at the Airport: Travel, custom, security controls
Lesson 3 at the Hotel Reception: booking a room, hotel check in and out.
Lesson 4 at the Bank: opening and closing a bank account, depositing, withdrawing and exchanging currency.
Lesson 5 at Hospital: arriving at the Hospital or Emergency Room.
Lesson 6 at the Garage/Salon: going to car repair and getting a haircut or a hair dye.
Lesson 7 at Home: everyday object and actions.

No comments: